samedi 7 mars 2009

BARBARA WEATHERS - 1990 - Barbara Weathers

Thanks to Willforall - Pass is willforall

Barbara Weathers replaced Sharon Bryant as the lead singer of Atlantic Starr when Bryant departed for a solo career in 1984.

Barbara sang as lead vocalist on many of the groups songs including 'Silver Shadow' and 'One Love'.

Additionally, her voice was heard on some of their other hits, including 'Secret Lovers' and 'Always'.

Barbara then signed to the Reprise label (via WEA) as a solo artist.

Here she delivered 'Barbara Weathers' (1990) including the Maurice White co-written / produced 'Anywhere'.

The album featured artistic input from the likes of Chuckii Booker, Maurice White, Bill Meyers, Surface and Gerald Albright.


01 - Barbi Doll (4:51)
02 - Our Love Will Last Forever (4:11)
03 - My Only Love (4:15)
04 - Where Can You Run (3:31)
05 - The Master Key (4:20)
06 - Where Did Our Love Go (5:19)
07 - All I Know (3:40)
08 - Anywhere (4:18)
09 - Our Love Runs Deep (4:58)

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire